Creative Space

A place to create.

I thought I would be able to show you another project finished but I’ve had a very busy weekend this week being favourite Aunty to some of my nieces and nephews, so I haven’t had much time to be creative. So, I thought today that I would show you where I do most of my craft. There is a little room just off my kitchen that has plenty of natural light and lots of cupboards & shelves. It’s only small but I like it that way. It encourages me to be neat and tidy…and I can spill over into the lounge room if I need to.

It’s in the perfect spot – close to the kitchen if I’m cooking, close to the fire to keep warm, close to the lounge so I can hear the TV if it’s on and close to the phone so I don’t have to run for it every time it rings. I can see who’s coming and going in the street as well. It’s my little sanctuary that still lets me stay connected to what’s going on in the house.

Do you have a creative space? I’d love to hear all about it.

IMG_0671

IMG_0674

Leave a Reply

