Quilting · sewing

Anyone for tea?

IMG_0717

Another UFP is done and dusted. A table runner with the most gorgeous tea cup fabric. The tea cups are perched precariously on top of one another and it reminded me a bit of the Mad Hatter’s Tea Party so I wanted the border to be a bit quirky and slightly mismatched.

It is such a cheerful look. The colours are bright, bold but vintage looking and I know I’m going to love looking at it every time I walk past my dining table.

So what’s next? I think I might take a short break from my UFP pile and do up a couple of fabric baskets. I have some Cottage Garden Threads and some Valdani Cotton that are looking for a home and now that Hubble and I have both burnt the heat pads we had in the house I have started using a hot water bottle again. I need to get rid of some of my scraps so I’m going to do up a cover for it.

And also I’ll decide what project to tackle next. Maybe some stitching…or knitting…or more quilting…

IMG_0718

Leave a Reply

