Block of the Month · Knitting · Quilting · sewing

Charity quilt done!

I can’t believe that it’s been over a month and a half since I last wrote a post. I have been busy finishing the charity quilt and I’m sooo happy to say that it’s done!

E54A7513-E884-4127-8F02-A99FDE295503

I am so pleased with how it turned out. It was made with lots of love and I hope that whoever wins it, really feels the love that went into it and gets lot of joy out of using it.

83E88AD0-A2DE-4AC6-9203-F72F2ED2C3B1

Since the quilt has taken up most of the last month and a half I have not done much else. I turned some 5 inch charm squares into half square triangles & made pinwheel blocks out of them.

CABC476C-B962-4E5E-9E08-AB80E263F34E

The charm pack was one I bought on a whim and then when I got it home I decided I didn’t really like it. The colours are not really me but I don’t believe in wasting fabric so I’ve bought some background fabric and I’m going to make a wall hanging or something out of them. I had one left over so I cut it again and made a pin cushion out of it to keep by my sewing machine.

34ED625E-4CDF-4645-AE5C-4B22396EBB1D

And then this weekend I finally got time to start on a project that I will reveal more about later but it involves lots of 1.5 inch squares.

6C59C0E4-081A-411E-95B2-2AE2E0E6A166

I’m now three months behind in the Homespun BOM quilt. I hope this week I will get time to cut up the fabric for block four. I really want to catch up over the next month.

It’s been cold here and Hubble and I have been snuggling in front of the fire. I’ve started knitting another cowl/scarf, where I have to follow a graph pattern. It’s really testing my memory on how to do it but I’m enjoying knitting cable again. I’ll show you when I have some length on the needle.

Well that’s all from me for now. I hope to resume normal transmission now that the quilt is done.

Have a great week.

Until next time…be creative!

2 thoughts on “Charity quilt done!

Leave a comment